Hi Loves,

About 2 months ago I’ve started doing exercise again, and… oh boy was it hard!!! I was never the gym kind of person, nor the running on the streets type either! Let me explain better: I sign up to gyms; I go there and train hard for like 2 weeks; I slowly start to give up; Eventually give up! I believe this is because I have NO ONE there with me, and by no one I mean a professional (I do have friends ok?)! For that reason I guess it can be overwhelming for someone like me who doesn’t quite understand what to do with all those machines!

For all these reasons I decided to change, so I sign up in a different type of gym – a Box! A Box is were you do CrossFit or CrossTraining, and it basically is a fitness workout created by Greg Glassman in the early XXI century. So it is a gym with little or no machines and is a combination of aerobic exercises, with body weight exercises and weightlifting. It is very intense but you feel very good after!

Today I want to share with you some exercises that you can do at home, and i’m thinking of doing one post about this every week!

First I need to explain what todays exercises are! We are going to do Kettlebell swings and BoxJumps! The Kettlebell swing uses (obviously) a kettlebell and it consists of pushing the kettlebell as hard as you can with your hips, while maintaining at all times your back and arms completely straight. The objective is to swing it as high as you can, pushing only with your hips. BoxJumping is very simple, you just need a box or bench as tall as your knees and then you jump with both your feet and squat on top of the box.

 


Warmup (repeat 3 times)

10 Squats

10 Burpees

20 Knees to chest

Exercise (to be done under 12 minutes)

25 BoxJumps

25 Kettlebell swings

20 BoxJumps

20 Kettlebell swings

15 BoxJumps

15 Kettlebell swings

10 BoxJumps

10 Kettlebell swings

5 BoxJumps

5 Kettlebell swings


 

Thanks for reading

Love Ana

